Afternoon Teas 2023.

Events

To celebrate the 900th anniversary of the founding of St Bartholomew’s Hospital the League is hosting a series of tea parties between View Day – Wednesday 8th May 2023 and Saturday 8th July 2023.

So far there are events in the following areas, but please keep checking the website as more events get added.

If you would like to attend an event, please email tea@bartsleagueofnurses.org and you will be put in direct contact with the organiser of an event near you.

If you would like to host an event, in the UK or overseas, that would be most welcome.  Please email president@bartsleagueofnurses.org and we will contact you with more details about how to do so.

DateAreaCoordinator
Wednesday 14 June 2023Bedfordshire​Sue Metcalf & Jacqui Fletcher
Saturday 1 July 2023Berkshire Gill Charlesworth
Thursday 25 May 2023Cornwall [Truro]Kathryn Sturley
Wednesday 24 May 2023Derbs/Lincs/Notts/South YorksAli Harvey & Chris Bowes
Sunday 14 May 2023Cheshire, NantwichMagdalen Rogers
Thursday 18 May 2023Essex Bishop Stortford]Eileen Griffiths
Tuesday 23 May 2023Kent [Faversham]Merryl Lawrenson, Colette Marshal & Alex Broadey
Tuesday 6 June 2023Oxfordshire, HenleyKate Treharne Jones & Denise Burley
Thursday 18 May 2023Somerset & Bristol AreaElizabeth Eddy & Rachel Rowe
Sunday 4 June 2023Surrey, SheppertonElizabeth Wood-Dow & Miriam Weller
Saturday 3 June 2023West London – Syon ParkElaine Fletcher
Wednesday 7 June 2023Hampshire & West Dorset Judy Cook
Thursday 8 June 2023North YorkshireAmanda McGough
Saturday 17 June 2023West YorkshireAnne Johnson
Tuesday 20 June 2023CambridgeshireDiana Sherlaw
Friday 30 June 2023RutlandJane Milne
Sunday 18 June 2023HerefordshireJane Mason
Wednesday 24 May 2023DevonMuff Dudgeon
Sunday 11 June 2023BrightonRuth Bailey & Jo Tollemache
Wednesday 14 June 2023HampshireLesina Ashfield
Wednesday 14 June 2023NorfolkGillian Waters
Thursday 15 June 2023DorchesterCynthia Whyte & Rosemary Rogers
Sunday 25 June 2023MonmouthshireEilis Cunningham-Davis & Penny Jones
Monday 26 June 2023TorontoFiona Stone
Saturday 1 July 2023Cotswolds/GloucestershireSusan Smith

Please note all events are self-funded – the organiser will let you know how much the event will cost and how to pay.

We will also be asking everyone who attends an event to record a very short piece to camera – so we can make a montage of League members for this website to commemorate Barts 900

If you know a League member who would love to have tea but is unable to attend an event, please contact Hilary – benev.secretary@bartsleagueofnurses.org and we will try to get an afternoon tea sent to them [UK mainland only]

Thank you,

Merryl Lawrenson

Website Manager.